Share
icon of a microphone

Upcoming events in Myrtle Beach

If you’re looking for things to do in Myrtle Beach, here’s a short list of activities and events scheduled this summer and fall.  Vaccinations for COVID-19 are highly recommended and available free from the Fire Department and other sources.  If you aren't vaccinated, please protect yourself and your family by social distancing or wearing a mask.  Let's keep everyone healthy!

• Broadway in the Park (Long Bay Theatre)…  7:00 p.m., Sunday, August 22, Chapin Park 
• Waves of Praise Gospel Festival…  Friday and Saturday, September 3-4, Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place
• World Championship Chili Cookoff…  Friday and Saturday, September 17-18, Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place
• South Atlantic Shrine Association Parade…  Saturday, September 18, Ocean Boulevard
• South Carolina’s Largest Garage Sale…  7:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Saturday, September 25, Myrtle Beach Convention Center
• Moo and Brew…  12:30 to 8:30 p.m., Saturday, September 25, Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place 
• Boardwalk Fright Nights…  Friday-through-Sundays, October 1-November 1, Plyler Park/Ocean Boulevard/Ninth Avenue North/Pavilion Place 
• Grand Strand British Car Club BRITFEST…  Saturday, October 2, Johnson Avenue, The Market Common
• Myrtle Beach Fire Department Public Safety Day… 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Saturday, October 9, Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place
• Octoberfest…  Friday and Saturday, October 8-9, Grand Park, The Market Common
• Art in the Park… 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday, October 9-10, Valor Memorial Garden, The Market Common
• Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon and Coastal 5K…  Friday and Saturday, October 16-17… 
• Myrtle Beach Jeep Jam…  Friday through Sunday, October 29-31, former Myrtle Square Mall Site
• Myrtle Beach Vet Center Expo…  9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., Friday, November 12, General Robert H. Reed Recreation Center
• Art in the Park… 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday, November 13-14, Valor Memorial Garden, The Market Common
• Turkey Trot 5K…  Thursday, November 25, The Market Common